Factsheet: Rural development and marine fishing code

Rural development and marine fishing code

Key Information


This code contains all legislation concerning the planning and sustainable development of rural areas and marine fishing. The code consists of 9 different parts: (1) furnishings and equipment for rural areas, (2) veterinary public health and plant protection, (3) agricultural exploitation, (4) land leases, (5) agricultural professional organizations, (6) production and markets, (7) social provisions, (8) Education, vocational training and agricultural development, and agricultural research and (9) Marine fisheries and marine aquaculture.
Legislation concerning rural development.

Sector/Topic targeted: